Getting my decorate ON.

Oh yeah, this happened.  I was finally able to start letting the creativity flow in baby boy’s nursery this past weekend.  While I am not quite finished, I thought I would share a few glimpses into the nursery so far.  Can I get a hip hip hooray for a room that looks like a nursery instead of a storage unit?

A shot of the nursery rocking chair, in it’s spot.  I am still so very excited about how this turned out (check out that project HERE, if you missed it).

A book for our little baby boy on the side table next to the rocking chair; his first one that wasn’t his older brother’s.  Simple and definitely lovable.

 

Left: The crib, bunting, and some artwork.
Right: The lamp on his dresser, some books, and a vintage miniature  rocking horse.

LOVE the “Le Balloon” print I found on Etsy via Pinterest.

The dresser, complete with changing pad, a mirror, and the lamp pictured above.  There is also a shelf above the rocking chair that showcases baby boy’s name with two little birdies… which will be revealed at a later date.

I am pretty pleased with how simple, yet done up right, the nursery is looking.  Once I am completely finished, I’ll share a few more photos… to include a wide shot of the room.

Hip Hip, Hooray!

4 thoughts on “Getting my decorate ON.

Wanna say something?

