Gooooooooooood Morning Shelton!

For some reason, even though I went to bed a little later than we normally do during the work week, I woke up around 6am this morning.  I don’t know if it is because I wasn’t tired any longer, had had my fill of sleep, my cat woke me up, or I am used to getting up early – but for it to be a Saturday morning and I woke up at 6:40 to be exact… that’s a little weird. For me.  I am one of those people who needs a lot of sleep.  My usual sleep cycle is 8 to 9 hours long.  And when I have the chance to sleep in – don’t wake me.  This is something my sister learned early on.  My family would want to wake me, but they would push each other into waking me instead of doing it themselves.  They were afraid of the Jenni monster – the person I would be if I woke up before I wanted to.  My sweet, sweet husband has said I have never acted this way towards him… I sure hope that is true!  He has had me wake up before I have wanted to before, and I can’t remember being a saint.  At any rate, I just wanted to share how impressed I am with myself and this beautiful winter morning in good old Shelton.  Maybe I’m growing up.

PS – we may have snow today!  If so, I’ll take some pictures and post them.  Yay!

2 thoughts on “Gooooooooooood Morning Shelton!

  1. hahah, i’m the same way, YET daniel has seen me in all my angry glory morning-ness (many times!)…how is it that your blog is actually snowing? amazing…

Wanna say something?

