It’s time…

For another Bachelor.  Unfortunately, I can’t say I’m too pumped.  I don’t know if it is because of the track record the show has had (relationships that have worked = 1, maybe 2?)… or if it is because there are SOOO many love reality shows out there… or if it just comes down to the fact that I am creeped out by Jason and his way too expressive eyes, but I’m just not excited for this season.  Usually I have to watch the first episode and try to pick out the girls that will make it to the end… but this season, I didn’t even DVR the first episode!  Tonight is the second episode, and I am not sure if I want to tune in.  There are a couple reasons why I am tempted, however:

  1. Deanna returns!  I am still slightly miffed at her for her relatively boring season, but I am curious to see what she has up her sleave… and if Jason brings her back as a potential love match.
  2. semi-Seattle boy makes good!  You always (or at least I do) feel obligated to watch a show when you know someone from your neck of the woods is on the show… like when Meredith was the bachelorette (she was from Portland).
  3. Kiss 106.1 DJs.  Huh?  Oh yes my friends… I am a faithful Jackie and Bender radio listener during my morning commutes.  Last week, they interviewed Chris Harrison (the host from the Bachelor/Bachelorette series) and mentioned how during the hometown visit, Jason and a couple of his girls (or one, who knows?) actually make it down to the radio station and are interviewed by the DJs.  This actually sparks my interest, because Bender always makes a point to talk about how anyone looking for love on the reality shows are just looking for 15 minutes of fame.

Yep, so I’m still trying to figure out if I will make it through another season or pass.  The reasons I listed are good, but are they worth the time I have apparently wasted on all the previously failed seasons?  It’s true – only time will tell…

3 thoughts on “It’s time…

  1. Hey- I’m really curious to know if you watched…and if you’re hooked??? I am and I realize this does not speak highly of me– but I cannot help it– it was beyond my control. My parents watch it, well my mom does- which means she makes my dad watch. Anyway, they LOVE to call me and talk about it. Sometimes I catch my dad on the phone and force him to dish– which is just exquisite. He’s old and southern and once spoke sternly to people for cussing in front of his daughter (me) in the grocery line…I was 32! So, needless to say, its really fun to hear his take on all these “hussies” and how they act. I do agree w/you though, Jason– is just sooo not my type– he’s just a little too bouncy and over sincere but I dare you to just watch one episode and you will come back. Its social mutants on display– who can resist??

  2. Well, I ended up DVR-ing it, so we shall see! I usually get hooked into any love reality show, no matter who is looking for the love (i.e. Real Chance at Love). I will let you know what I think of last night’s episode when I get the chance to watch it.

    And yes! Deanna does come back…. I saw it on a commercial, heard about it on the radio, and saw an interview with Jason on Ellen that verified she does in fact return to the show! So of course that makes me curious… 🙂

Wanna say something?

