Make new friends, but keep the old.

Today was a pretty good day.  My mom and I were able to go shopping together for a couple hours – before she had to go to a Superbowl party.  We had a blast!  It is always fun to go shopping with her.  We have the similar shopping styles, so shopping together is always a good time.  We did a little “home accessory” shopping… and then dabbled in a few other areas looking for gifts for my dad’s bday.  I got some good deals and was very happy with how much I got and how little I spent.  On the way home, I stopped by the grocery store to pick up food for our week… and low and behold!  I stumble into an old hs friend of mine that I haven’t done the best at keeping in touch with.  Luckily, it was not awkward… and we even agreed to meet up for dinner!  We had a great time… caught up with each other – talked about old times, new times, TV shows, books, movies, gossip… you name it, we talked about it.  We got together at 5pm… and finally left the restaurant around 7:15pm!  I was very happy with how the evening turned out and can’t wait to do it again!

[PS – this post is to explain why I didn’t get a chance to post my pictures of our bathroom and headboard. Sorry!  They will be up soon, I promise!]

Wanna say something?

