Hurray for Hump Day!

Okay, so before you get your mind in the gutter – let me explain.
I have been waiting all week long for this day. 
Last week, my hubs was given the opportunity to go to a conference up in Blaine, Washington, at the beautiful Semiahmoo Resort & Spa… without me. Sad, I know!
So he left on Sunday around noon, returning this evening when I got off work (at 3:30). 
While he was off having fun in a very nice and lovely resort, I maintained our usual schedule.  Wake up, go to work, come home.  Now, let me just tell you that I am by NO MEANS a dependent woman on my hubs.  I happen to be a woman who can take care of herself, but I do enjoy having him around in the evenings.  Those evenings man – they can get pretty darn lonely!  And, even though my boys are just kitties, they seemed to think that with the hubs gone it meant play time in our bed with their toys… when I’m trying to sleep.  So tonight, hump day, aka Wednesday – I am going to be asleep by the time the clock ticks 8:00pm.  Of course, this is after I catch up with the hubs and tell him I’m happy he’s home.  Hurray!

img_2331

The hubs and I, Puyallup Fair 2008, waiting for the hypnotist show. 

Wanna say something?

