He’s Just [not] That Into You.

Okay… so I will do my best to post pictures from around our home tomorrow – however, I had a little bit of a delay on my work today.  My mom called me this morning to see if I wanted to go with her to the early bird showing of “He’s Just Not That Into You” in Olympia.  So, of course I went… I loved the “Sex and the City” episode where Burger brought this idea to life for Miranda, I bought the book when it came out on the shelves, and have been dying to see this movie since I heard it was coming out this February.  After seeing it… I have mixed feelings.  The layout of the film was very similar to “Love Actually,”  where there are several mini-stories within the big story and everyone seems to be connected to each other in some way.  There were certain stories that I loved to follow – aka Ginnifer Goodwin’s role as Gi Gi – and others that made me sad to watch – Jennifer Connelly and her cheating hubs.  All in all, I’m glad I went and I do recommend it to all you ladies out there… I am glad I didn’t make my hubs go and I feel sorry for those guys who do end up going to it because it is definitely a chick flick.  I did have the lovey feeling after seeing it, which is always a plus.  Anyway, good movie – but not as funny as you might think it should be (especially if you have seen the SATC episode and read the book).  If you go, let me know your thoughts on the movie…

As for now, I am in desperate need of a home-done manicure.  One nail is completely nude now, while the rest have a small scrappy piece of polish left – so classy, I know!

One thought on “He’s Just [not] That Into You.

  1. I was not surprised that He’s Not that into You is based on a novel since movies based on novels tend to be better quality and have more coherent plots

Wanna say something?

