Oooh La La!

Thanks to the long, lovely weekend with a Monday holiday – I have been able to relax a little more this Sunday than I usually do.  I did go grocery shopping and I still have to help the hubs with his ankle, but with a relaxing day ahead of me – I felt like baking.  I don’t know if you have ever perused my blogroll, but I really like looking at Bakeralla’s blog.  It usually has the most fabulous looking recipes of desserts and goodies to try for yourself.  Most of the time, her creations look too good to be true and something a regular joe like myself would not be able to create themselves.  Today, however, I attempted to bake one of her Valentine’s day treats and was pretty successful, if I do say so myself!  And if the hubs finger licking is any indication – I’d say he’d have to agree.  The recipe is here if you are interested.  I would have loved to use red velvet cake mix, but Fred Meyer did not have any in stock… so I substituted strawberry cake mix instead.  Here are a few pictures of the pure deliciousness that are these treats:

img_2838

img_2842

img_2844

img_2848

img_2852

Very delish and very easy to bake!  I recommend them – and if you do try your hand at these goodies, let me know what you think.

 

Wanna say something?

