Beautiful Day.

Today after work I was able to meet up with Cindy and we went for a walk around the lake, as well as worked on some sewing projects.  It was wonderful to get to enjoy this beautiful weather we are currently having – I sure hope it lasts all week.  And surprise, surprise:  I started a new quilt!  Hey now, before you call me crazy – it will be a wonderful little baby throw.  I spent tonight cutting some strips, which I will organize and start sewing on Friday night when Cindy and Daniel (and Sammy!) come over to hang out.  I have some fun, bright unisex fabric that will be great for boy or for girl.  So glad I can finally make something for my baby, without knowing the sex.  Oh, and I just checked with Steve Poole, and the weather will be changing a little later this week.  Boo!  We want this warm weather to stay!!

Wanna say something?

