Good Saturday, New Shoes.

Saturday was another softball day for the hubs.  This time, sister joined us for the adventure (see her review of the day here).  The tournament was up in Kent and the weather was absolutely beautiful.  During the day, I had many revelations:

  • I am ready to rock the gladiator sandal look.  I have been interested by these shoes since they came into style, but didn’t really know how I felt about them until I saw the pair I eventually bought yesterday:

     

  • Otter-pops are not that bad.  For those otter-pop lovers out there, hear me out.  Otter-pops have never appealed to me.  I think it is the fact that they melt quickly and you are left with a syrupy mess.  I’d rather have a Popsicle.  At the softball tournament, however, beggars can’t be choosers.  It was very hot out and they were the only option at the concession stand.  Do what you gotta do, right?  And I’m glad I did.  Very refreshing.
  • The green folding chair with the foot rest is highly superior to the regular purple folding chair.  When the day started out, I told sister that she could have the foot rest chair, simply because I thought it looked redic.  When the sun came out, she needed to switch me chairs so that she didn’t get burnt on her face… and that’s when I discovered the perfection that is the green folding chair.  I will never look back now.

This weekend (Memorial Day Weekend), we are headed to Moses Lake for another softball tournament.  I am actually pretty excited for this, because I have never been to Moses Lake and the weather is supposed to be gorgeous.  I am ready for this lovely summer weather!

One thought on “Good Saturday, New Shoes.

Wanna say something?

