Pineapple Express.

Oh boy.  I think I’m in love.  If you have seen my facebook, then you already know that I just ate the most delish pineapple ever.  Ever.  The craziest part is that I bought a whole pineapple at Walmart on Monday, not really thinking about what I was doing.  I couldn’t really tell if it was a decent pineapple and often take my time picking out fruit at Walmart if I buy it there, but for $2/each… I couldn’t resist.  After slicing it and putting it in a bowl, I thought about running back to Walmart to see if they still had them at that price… this seriously could quite easily become a new love affair.  

On another note, I need to get my behind in gear and pack for my weekend away.  This weekend sister and I are heading down to Tillamook, Oregon to visit Molly!  We’re having a little girls weekend down there… should be good times!  I am planning on taking my camera, so I will do my best to post some pics on here when I get back.  Not sure of our exact plans yet, but I know we will be heading to the beach and the cheese factory at some point.  Cassie is making her way down from Spokane too, so it will be a good time had by all!

As promised, here are some pictures from our trip to Moses Lake.  As you can tell, I didn’t really document our trip that well.  We didn’t get to Moses Lake until Friday evening at 11pm or so… due to some major traffic congestion on the pass.  On Saturday, our day was spent soaking up some gorgeous weather while the hub’s softball team played in a tournament.  

IMG_3061

The hubs up to bat.  I keep on telling him I need to get a better camera…. one that has a faster shutter speed, as I was never quite able to catch his perfect swing.

IMG_3074

“Number 8 is great!” — gotta love sister’s cheer.  

IMG_3073

A shot of my lovely and uber-comfy maternity leggings from Target.  I think they seriously could be the best invention ever and as discussed with the hubs, I plan on buying a black, brown, white, etc. pair of them too!  

Anyway, I took a total of 7 pictures…. more softball pics of trev and this legging shot.  Next time I’ll try to remember to get our faces in the shots too.  Sunday we drove back home and spent the day with his fam.  Monday was spent relaxing, cleaning, and preparing for the week… oh and girl’s night at Cindy’s!  

I cannot believe the weekend is already here again…Have a fabulous weekend!

3 thoughts on “Pineapple Express.

  1. a dress. 🙂 tank top style dress. just washed it and it shrunk a little… might be a long shirt now, lol.

Wanna say something?

