Nursery

IMG_3128Ever since we found out I was pregnant, I have been trying to decide how I want to decorate lil’ love’s room.  Currently, I have decided that the room right next door to ours will be lil’ love’s nursery – easy to get to in the middle of the night and the perfect size for our little baby.

Until we find out what the sex of the baby is, there is not a whole lot I can do in this room.  What you see above is what I have gathered so far.  All of Baby Cahoon’s unisex onesies, some books that my mom bought for lil’ love, and a stuffed animal I found at Pier 1.  All of these goodies are sitting on top of a toy box my grandpa built for me when I was little.  The design and the pictures on the toy box were drawn by my grandpa.  I think it is something very special to pass down to my child and cannot wait to build a nursery from these items!

4 more weeks until we know the sex… hurray!

One thought on “Nursery

  1. that toy box is really cool…I have one that my grandpa built for me that my mom is saving…although when Alex was a baby he colored all over it so it will have to be painted when the time comes. haha.

Wanna say something?

