I don’t wanna be one of THOSE moms…

But I think I may have felt our baby Lil’ Love move today!  What I meant by “I don’t want be one of THOSE moms” is this:

I don’t want to for sure say this is what I felt, as I have been told you typically don’t feel movement with your first pregnancy until your 20th-ish week.

I don’t wanna be one of those moms that thinks she is superior to others and therefore could feel things sooner, faster, better, etc.  I’m just sharing what I felt… and maybe it just might be similar to other soon-to-be mommas out there.

As I was sitting on our couch catching up on the real housewives of NJ reunion special… I felt a little feeling in my tummy that I have never felt before.  It didn’t feel like gas (as most mom’s have been telling me it can feel like), but more or less like a little hunger pang from a far, far away land.  Very gentle… but definitely there and repeated a few times.  Now, let’s get real – my hunger pains since pregnancy are not little by any means anymore… so it probably wasn’t that.  Like I said, I can’t really say for sure what it was… but the thought of feeling our baby was very exciting, nonetheless!

3 thoughts on “I don’t wanna be one of THOSE moms…

  1. My hat is off to you…I never felt the baby move until I was having an ultrasound and actually SAW her move against the uterus that I actually felt it. And I think that was after 20 weeks, so if you can tell, I believe you can.

  2. Yeah, it was a really weird feeling… and I only noticed it yesterday when I was sitting in silence by myself perusing sites online. Who knows, though. 🙂 I am excited to go in for our 2nd ultrasound in 2 weeks!

Wanna say something?

