20 weeks… and fashionable?

Today I am 20 weeks.  I feel fabulous.  Maybe a little more fabulous than usual… and here’s why.

Today I woke up, wasn’t sure which pair of pants to wear (down to two non-pregnancy linen pants that can sort of stretch… I should really break down and buy some preggo pants).  I finally decided to skip the pants and wear a dress… and unfortunately it turned out to be the dress I wore for my 19th week photo.  Because I work in an office building with some pretty decent air conditioning, I opted for a red cardigan and my little black belt to finish off the look.  I really didn’t give my outfit too much thought today… but BOY!  It was quite the hit at the office.  Everyone I saw complimented me, and I even had two co-workers ask me to break down where I bought each piece of clothing from.  So, I thought to myself: “hmmm, I smell a blog.”  And here it is.  I had the hubs take some pictures of me when I got home today and I have a few to share so you can see what you think.

IMG_3492

IMG_3483

The first picture gives you a good view of the outfit… the second picture was an oops/action photo by the hubs, but shows you the sandals that I constantly get compliments on.  Here’s a shopping guide:

  1. Poppy Dress by Lush (purchased at Nordstroms Rack)
  2. Black Tank Top by Ecologie (purchased at Nordstroms Rack)
  3. Red Cardigan by INC, with Black belt by INC (purchased as a set at Macys)
  4. Black Maternity Leggings by Liz Lange Maternity (purchased at Target)
  5. Black Strappy Sandals by TOP Moda (purchased at Yolli’s, downtown Olympia)
One thought on “20 weeks… and fashionable?

Wanna say something?

