Wedding Anniversary: 8.9.2009.

me again again

(The hubs and I, posing for wedding photos on 8.9.2008)

It is crazy how quickly this year has flown by!  However, if you ask the hubs and I, we actually feel like we have been married a lot longer than only one year.  Because it was our first anniversary, we actually celebrated twice:

  1. We got all gussied up and went out for dinner (paper menus/receipt = traditional paper wedding anniversary gift… and cheesy as it is, I did keep copies of the receipt for memory sake)
  2. The hubs planned a picnic out at Twanoh State Park (near Union, WA) for our Sunday lunch/real anniversary celebration.  Twanoh is where the hubs proposed to me and we made sure to picnic near the exact spot.  We picked up Chinese food from Safeway, milk, and our wedding anniversary cake from our baker.

Here are some pictures from today:

IMG_3658

IMG_3644

IMG_3653

IMG_3681

I put up the rest of our pictures on facebook.  We also got fortune cookies with our Chinese food, so we counted the paper fortune inside as another part of our paper anniversary gifts to one another.  Our fortunes were as follows:

  • The hubs: “You could make a name for yourself in the field of medicine.”
  • Mine: “Don’t underestimate yourself.  Your social skills are needed by others at this time.”

Too funny!  What a great day today was – I feel so fortunate to have the hubs in my life!  He truly is my best friend and I couldn’t be happier.

3 thoughts on “Wedding Anniversary: 8.9.2009.

  1. thanks! my fave is the milk picture, lol (of course -right?). see the rest on my facebook, please!

  2. Congratulations!

    I like the milk picture as well.
    I’m thirsty now 🙂

    [fyi. this is rachel, Kimmi’s friend at the PUD]

Wanna say something?

