Fall Love.

“Don’t you love New York in the fall?
It makes me wanna buy school supplies.
I would send you a bouquet of newly sharpened pencils if I knew your name and address.
On the other hand, this not knowing has its charms.”

Any guesses on where that quote came from?  If you’re like me and love a good Meg Ryan film, then you will know that quote is from the movie “You’ve Got Mail.”  It is by far one of my most favorite movies of all time.  I was told once that chick flicks cannot qualify as a movie favorite – but I disagree.

Anyway, tomorrow is the first day of school and marks the hubs’s 4th year of teaching at OMS.  He is an amazing teacher – and I am not just saying this because I kinda like him.  He works very well with the kids and several parents have informed me of how much their kids have learned after having the hubs as a teacher.  The past two years I have helped the hubs prepare for school – meaning that I have gone in with him to his classroom and help with bulletin boards, posters, decorating… the more “girly” side of preparing for a new school year.  I’m not gonna lie – I LOVE IT.  If only his school was still stuck in the dark ages and actually used overhead projectors… I don’t think I’d ever leave his classroom.  This year, unfortunately, I was unable to help him get things ready.  My arm and our busy schedule messed things up a bit – but I was able to head with him to the store tonight to get a few plants for his classroom and a couple school supplies.  Sad to say it, but there is something about school supplies that make me happy.  I almost picked up a few extras for myself, claiming I needed them for some special project I could potentially be working on… yeah, I’m crazy.

Whether you know someone in school currently, you are in school, or are heading back to school – this time of the year means fall is right around the corner…. and I am in love.

3 thoughts on “Fall Love.

Wanna say something?

