Daycare Dilemmas.

With baby on the way, the hubs and I are starting to think about life after baby is here.  We pretty much have maternity leave figured out (i.e. how much I’ll take, how much he’ll take when baby is born, etc.)… but we haven’t really nailed down what we want to do as far as childcare goes once I have to return to work.  We’ll need childcare, but at a semi-part time basis.  See, I’m going to adjust my schedule to 4 10’s, while the hubs is a school teacher – so really we are only looking for someone to watch Tuesday through Thursday (as I am hoping my mother in law will watch Mondays and I will be home on Fridays) during the school year (the hubs will be at home with baby on school holidays/breaks/summer/snow days/etc.).

So, here’s what I need from you:

  • Do you know of any private, part-time daycares accepting babies in March 2010?
  • On the other hand, do you know of anyone who would be able to watch our baby on a part-time basis in March 2010?
  • OR – do you know of anyone/nannies who would be able to watch our baby in our home on a part-time basis in March 2010?

We are hoping we can find a great fit for our baby – someone who knows how to care for babies, is close to our home in Shelton (so the hubs doesn’t have to travel far), and/or comes with a great recommendation.  Let me know – any advice or information you can give would be much appreciated!

2 thoughts on “Daycare Dilemmas.

  1. I take Camden to Shelton Valley Christian daycare and I love it. I know Emily is taking Trevor there too. It is a great place and affordable. They do part time too, Camden only goes on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

    Season

  2. I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

Wanna say something?

