Vampires Galore.

It is amazing to me how many vampire book series are so popular these days.  It leaves me to wonder – have they always been popular, or is this a new craze due to the lovely Twilight series?  Anyway, some of the ladies I work with have been loving the Sookie Stackhouse series, more commonly referred to as the Southern Vampire series – or “True Blood,” as HBO has coined the series name.  While I have not seen the show, I am enjoying the books.  They are a different take on the whole vampire sitch…with the whole romance between a human and a vampire scenario still intact.  I am about 100 pages into the first book – I’ll keep you posted on what I think once I am finished.

Wanna say something?

