Christmas Crafts

Now that we are officially 2 days into November, it is time for me to start thinking about what I would like to give as gifts this holiday season.  We have several family members that will be in town for Christmas, and I am looking for some handmade gifts to make for them – since I will have a little one that I need to take care of and may or may not be able to shop as usual.  Here are a  few ideas I found – all from MarthaStewart.com:

Pipe Cleaner Snowflake Ornaments
(I think a set of these would be a cute addition to any Christmas package, a gift by itself, or the perfect addition to our Christmas Tree.)

Candy Sticks
(Love these thicker/softer candy canes… a little package of these would be fun to hand out with Christmas cards to family friends, co-workers, or someone you’d love to give a little something sweet to.)

Bath Fizzies
(How lovely would these be to use!  Very cute gift.)

Monogrammed Hand Towel
(I know someone who wanted something similar to this… bookmarked for future reference!)

Teacup Candles
(So cute!  I would love a few of these… very comfy, cozy, unique gift for candle lovers.)

I could go on forever.  All great ideas… I’d love to try them all!  Have you ever made any handmade Christmas gifts?  If so, please share!  I’m always looking for great ideas…

6 thoughts on “Christmas Crafts

  1. thanks! i thought they were fun so i thought i would share and see what other ideas people have for gifts – knitted scarves are a good idea too! 🙂

  2. OMG! I want to make candles too! And i love the idea of tea cup candles. i also want to make little stands out of like tea cup saucers and an upside down cup, ya know what i mean? then set like jewelry and stuff on it. So cute! Lets craft!!

  3. yeah! i thought they all looked like fun… and mom wants monogrammed towels… just a few ideas. 🙂 loved the candles for sure. i really wanna try that one!

  4. Pingback: Fabric, Anyone? «

Wanna say something?

