First Official Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day – May 9th, 2010

While I knew that I was pregnant last May, this year technically marked my first Mother’s day.  I know Kingston is my son and I know I am a mother, but I couldn’t help but feel like I was being pampered and showered with love for no reason… almost like I felt that I was intruding on the holiday.  Even now, almost 6 months after his birth, I still cannot believe how blessed I am to have Kingston as my baby boy.

Let me just tell you, the hubs and Kingston really made me feel special and appreciated… let me just share a little from my day:

  • Breakfast in bed: the hubs and little man brought me vanilla yogurt with fresh blueberries, milk, and a vase of lilies bright and early Sunday morning.
  • Orange Roses: the hubs also surprised me with a bouquet of tiny two-toned orange roses, because he knew how much I also loved that particular rose (I was given my first bouquet the day after Kingston was born).
  • Hanging flower basket:  even though he had already given me lilies and roses, the hubs also picked out a fuchsia hanging basket for our front porch… so excited – one hanging basket is about all I can handle with my very small and very immature green thumb.

The hubs also informed me that he would work on cleaning/detailing my car for me and I may have sweet talked him into giving me a shoulder rub too… what a sweet, sweet hubs – spoiling me rotten!  The best part is the project we will be working on this weekend – a framed picture of Kingston’s hand print.  The hubs had told me he wanted to give me this as part as my Mother’s day gift… but he determined that he would need my help and that this part of my gift would have to wait.  So thoughtful!  What a great day…

2 thoughts on “First Official Mother’s Day

Wanna say something?

