Kitchens on the brain.

I am so excited!  Last weekend we sat down and set up a goal and savings plan for our kitchen remodel – hopefully to take place in August 2011.  The unfortunate thing is now all I can think about are kitchens.  Kitchen sinks. Kitchen appliances. Kitchen countertops and cabinets.  KITCHENS.

So of course this means research.  And lots of it.

Here are a few pictures I found to bookmark/save for later inspirations:

I love the idea of dark cabinets with lighter stone countertops and stainless steel appliances.

… but I also love the clean and cheery look of white cabinets.

LOVE the two-toned cabinets in this picture, as well as the white subway tiles used as the back splash.

… and I actually thought about using a small table as a kitchen island, once we remove our kitchen bar.

So many fun ideas!  I can’t wait….

2 thoughts on “Kitchens on the brain.

  1. I love the first one! The last one is cute too. I can’t tell you how much I hate our kitchen. It is super small (like a fisher price kitchen) and it’s outdated and ugly to look at. I think when we move, a nice kitchen is going to be high up in our list of priorities.
    Can’t wait to see how your kitchen turns out (and the process of brainstorming ideas in your blog!).

  2. our kitchen looks like a dollhouse kitchen – it is pretty small. I always think that HGTV would show an example of how it is hard to cook with two people in our kitchen on a before/after show (ours would be the before picture, lol). so i am pretty excited for our hopefully sooner-than-later remodel!

Wanna say something?