28.

Who has two thumbs and is another year older?

This girl:

Monday was my birthday.

I am now 28 years old.

I’m not gonna lie – I don’t feel any different.  But let me tell you this: 

I had probably the best drawn-out-three-days-long birthday ever!

  • Day #1 (Saturday, pre-Jen Eve): My mom and aunt took me shopping.  Oh how I missed you, shopping my old friend!  It was great to pick out a few new clothes, a new watch, new boots, and a portable cupcake carrier I have been eyeing (for Kingston’s 1st birthday).  I think we spent about 6+ hours baby-free shopping on Saturday…heaven!
  • Day #2 (Sunday, Jen Eve): My mom, dad, aunt, mom-in-law, dad-in-law, the hubs, Kingston, sister-in-law, and two little nieces took me out to lunch for my official birthday meal at Olive Garden.  Y-U-M!  Kingston helped me out and ate a few bites of my cheese ravioli and breadsticks (he let me polish off my salad – that’s how generous my boy is).
  • Day #3 (Monday, my birthday/Jen Day): Even though I had to work on my birthday, the hubs and Kingston had a beautiful bouquet of flowers waiting for me when I got home – the hubs stands by the fact that it was all Kingston’s idea.  Then, the hubs took me out for a dinner date – just the two of us for some ultra-yummy Mexican food.

AND, that’s not all – this Saturday a good friend of mine and I are going to spoil ourselves and get pedicures as our birthday treat (her birthday is in November – so Saturday is approximately the middle date in between our birthdays for us to celebrate)!  I cannot wait – I know my feet will thank me.

Now, only about two weeks until Kingston’s big F-I-R-S-T birthday!

One thought on “28.

Wanna say something?

