Delicious!

Thanks to my mom and sister and the wonderful Christmas gifts they gave me, I am now the proud owner of these cookbooks:

So, you know I just had to try out one of the recipes.

I flipped open “Double Delicious!” and decided to try a recipe for homemade chicken pizza (pictured below).

DELISH! My pizza turned out perfectly (pictured below)!

If you don’t know about “Deceptively Delicious” and “Double Delicious!,” you have to check them out.  Each recipe includes added vegetables (including desserts).  This particular recipe featured pureed carrots mixed in the marinara sauce.  I added onions to the recipe, which added great flavor.

I can’t wait to try another recipe…

5 thoughts on “Delicious!

  1. These look wonderful. I am always looking for ways to sneak veggies to my husband – and that pizza looked great!

  2. really? then you should definitely check out these recipe books! it is so interesting to see which veggies she slips into each recipe…

  3. Pingback: Weekend Happenings. «

Wanna say something?

