Three Things.

{Home Depot wood flooring samples}

We could have really used some hard wood flooring these past few days… the stomach bug hit our house and hit it hard.  While I was able to make it to the bathroom, Kingston had no clue what to do.  Sick baby + carpet = NO FUN.

As I have mentioned many times before, we are going to replace our carpeting downstairs with hard wood flooring this summer.  I can’t make up my mind on which way I want to go – either extremely light (Solid Hickory Rustic Natural as pictured above, left) or on the darker side (Manchurian Walnut as pictured above, right).  I think we will end up with lighter flooring, due to the light (or lack of light) or home gets on not-so-sunny days.

{Gatorade G2}

I have never been a big fan of Gatorade… but know I need to get my electrolytes when I am sick.  So I broke down and asked the hubs to buy me some Gatorade in addition to a few other items.  I asked the hubs to please stay away from the yellow Gatorade… yuck.  My sweet hubs listened and came home from the store with these two flavors (pictured above) – YUM, not yuck.  I was surprised!  On the left is Blueberry-Pomegranate and on the right is Berry Rain.  Delicious!

{Old Navy 2T Toddler T-shirts}

I picked up these t-shirts for Kingston this Spring/Summer from Old Navy for $2.00 a pop!  I was pretty pleased… some are plain, some have pockets, some have pictures… love them all!  Just seeing these little tees makes me excited for Spring, which is right around the corner.  After all, there are no stomach bugs in Spring… are there?

2 thoughts on “Three Things.

  1. go with the lighter wood, i like how it is brighter. also gatoraid is the bomb when you and the wee ones are sick. in our house it is orange or the lighter green rain one. yum yum. and old navy for kid clothes! love it. not expensive and i have noticed, having a 12 yr old, their shirt and jeans are very sturdy. taylor is so hard on clothes, shoes and everythign else and they stand up the best. glad you guys are on the mend, stay that way.

  2. thanks debbie! yeah, i think we will go with the lighter wood – i was comparing the two to our furniture last night, and the lighter wood goes better with what we have. LOVE Old Navy clothing – the best sales and deals you can find will be there. A lot of Kingston’s baby clothes have come from there – especially his shoes! 🙂

Wanna say something?

