Three Things.

 

{My blog book!}

I have heard for some time how people create books from their blog posts… and with my allotted photo space filling up quickly, I thought it would be a great time to print my memories and try my hand at making a “blog book.”  LOVE it!  My first copy (as pictured above) came yesterday and the hubs and I had a great time flipping through the first year of my rambles.  It was so fun to remember all the good times we have had, our DIY experimentations, my pregnancy with Kingston; if you have a blog, I highly suggest making one of these for yourself!

{Kingston’s gifted wooden rocking horse}

I love seeing my boy play with his rocking horse (thank you Aunt Kimmi!)… he is just now starting to get the rocking motion down and it is pretty adorable.  He loves to talk to the horse and touch the little picture of a dog (?) on the back rest.  It is so fun to see his little imagination at work.

{Essie nail polish in “Ballet Slippers”}

Lately I have been pretty obsessed with short, sweet polished nails in Spring-ish colors.  My current choice is the pale/sheer pink pictured above.  I think it is a great color for this time of the year… and I think sister would be pretty proud of the paint job I did (I didn’t used to be so “good”).

6 thoughts on “Three Things.

  1. did you go through blurb? i’ve heard of people doing this, but did you just do one years worth, so you’re catching up to the present? great idea! love how it turned out and want to see it in person! 🙂 walked by your neighborhood and thought of you this morning. friday snuck up on me! we should have planned to walk together! what are you guys up to this weekend? maybe we could all go to the park or something sunday afternoon…

  2. yes, i did go through blurb! loved it – worked so well, only had to do a little editing here and there. I only did one years worth (November 2008 – 2009), because i had too many posts! This was about 170 pages. so I will make November 2009 – 2010 soon. 🙂 We should definitely hang out soon… i’ll text you! 🙂

  3. love the book!! I just finished mine too.. Do you and Kingston want to come over tomorrow (saturday) and we can look at each others books and share ideas, while the kiddies play?? Daniel has to work so I am free all day, if not we’ll have to plan for sometime soon..

Wanna say something?

