Wanna kayak?

 

Two date-ish activities in one weekend?  Wow.  I’m impressed.

First, the hubs and I were able to sneak away for a fun dinner and movie night out on the town Friday night… then the hubs asked if I wanted to go kayaking on Saturday afternoon.

Please note: I have not been kayaking since before Kingston was born; I believe I was not even half-way through my pregnancy the last time we went.  So I was pretty excited about this!

Couple things about our trip…

  • I didn’t risk taking my DSLR with me… and opted for my good ol’ point & shoot instead.
  • The hubs informed me that my wardrobe options were all wrong… Fleece, cotton sweats, and flip flops.  Oops.  Luckily we didn’t get wet.
  • We stumbled across a beach area where it would be quite the hike to access it by foot, which we believe this couple did as they did not have a boat.  However, you should know that these people looked like a moving, entwined tree stump from the distance full of inappropriateness… and the hubs informed me there was a “full moon” out.  I guess they didn’t consider their privacy from the water viewpoint…
  • We paddled up a river during our trip out in Hood Canal/Potlach area… and being that the hubs and I were in a double, we got stuck in the river rapids.  Luckily, we figured out how to get out of our dilemma without getting wet!
  • Both of my arms are extremely sore…
2 thoughts on “Wanna kayak?

  1. Looks like fun! And sounds like you had a variety of views, some pretty some not so pretty.. 🙂 Next time Daniel and I will have to come along.

  2. Yeah! We should definitely get together and go on a trip sometime. 🙂 we need to schedule a play date again sometime soon!

Wanna say something?

