What’s new?

The hubs hooked up our internet again… hooray!

So, how are you?  I feel like I have been gone for so long… or that I may have missed so much.  It is crazy how much I enjoy checking out the blog world in my daily routine.

We’re moving right long with our flooring part of our summer mini-remodel; did you happen to see the photos in my last post?  I have a few more photos to share – they are photos I took last Wednesday, on the hubs’ first day of installation:

Since I’ve last blogged and took these photos, the hubs has worked with both my dad and my father-in-law and has the entire living area space completed (so thankful for our families!).  They have worked their way into our kitchen/dining room, and our refrigerator is back in place.  We estimate about 2 to 3 more days of work… oh, and I have not been slacking.  I have been back at it with my trusty collection of paint brushes.  I worked my magic on our window sills (photos to come!) and feel semi-confident to tackle our kitchen cabinets within the next few weeks.

Last Wednesday we also hit another milestone; Kingston is now 20 months old!  I will write/post his monthly blog post tomorrow, but definitely note-worthy.  I can’t believe we have only 4 more months until Kingston is 2!  Time is flying by.

Kingston has been such a good boy during our mini-remodel.  Working on projects around our home with a toddler is definitely interesting… those who have done it, know… and we totally commend you.  One thing is for sure: we’re very thankful for Kingston’s ability to sleep through pretty much anything.

Ready for some cute cousin photos?  On Saturday, we took a break from our projects and spent some time with the hubs’ family.  His brother and family were in town, which meant some fun cousin time for Kingston.

He had a blast with Mia… they played so well together.  It was fun seeing Kingston actually starting to play with another toddler, instead of solo playing beside another toddler.  I mean, they even figured out how to play hide and seek together.  Pretty adorable.

Couldn’t you just eat them up!?!

So, there you have it… all of my updates for the past few days.  I am hoping to be back a little more this week… so stay tuned!

 

Wanna say something?

