Shag!

Remember THIS post about the Ikea rug I was thinking about for our living room?

Well, I kind of threw that idea out of the window when I found out I could have this rug:

It has to be the softest, coziest, non-carpet area rug ever.  We’ve been drooling over it ever since the hubs’ mom found hers last year.  And when we realized it was re-stocked and ready to come home with us, I purchased the rug and did not look back…. even after the sales representative repeatedly reminded me it was indeed a WHITE rug.

Oh, and if you notice, the rug is already on display in our living room.

Our floors are officially installed!  Now the hubs is moving into the baseboard and finishing up with our outlets/light switches (changing from almond to white).  I am hoping to share updates with you this weekend… hooray!

Wanna say something?

