Up with the times.

Merry Christmas to me, thanks to my sweet hubs.  I am now a proud owner of my very own Kindle Touch.  I have been going back and forth on this bad boy for awhile now, but decided I should give it a whirl… and I am so glad I did!  While I will always still love to hold a paperback book (sorry hardbacks!), I am surprised by how much I enjoy this little gadget.  And I think it will come in handy, once I return to work and want to take a good book with me for breaks and such.  I also find that I may be reading a smidge faster than I usually do…

So… I am now in the market for some good books.  Any suggestions?
(My only request: nothing too sad…)

9 thoughts on “Up with the times.

  1. congrats on your kindle! love mine too! was able to catch up on so many classics that can be downloaded for free as well as books that would have been too bulky to carry around (e.g. Antonia Fraser’s Marie Antoinette and Ian Kershaw’s Hitler).

    i’d recommend Jo Nesbo if you like crime…have fun!

  2. thanks! yeah, i’m also trying out the whole library lending thing… i have a couple on hold that should be emailed to me soon! so fun!

  3. OOooh yes please! 🙂 I like a good mystery, chick-lit, sometimes a sweet romance, some sci-fi types (if i’m in the mood), and some young adults if decent enough. Nothing tooo scary or that will make me cry. 🙂

  4. i have a client who is a writter and her name is ann charles and she has fun witty mysteries. teresa and i get free signed copies of everybook and we love it.

  5. I ordered my case right off of amazon’s website. 🙂 I think it is the cheapest option available, lol. It is more like a cellphone cover, though – it doesn’t close and cover the screen.

  6. Pingback: January 2012 Challenge: “Something You’re Reading” « My Life. Or Something Like It.

Wanna say something?

