January 2012 Challenge: “Something You Made”

Over the extra-long weekend, I made this sleeve for my Kindle Touch.  I opted to buy a silicon cover for my kindle, similar to a cellphone cover.  While I have enjoyed the cover and have had no big complaints, I do have a fear of possibly scratching the screen without the added protection of a regular kindle cover.  So, I pulled out a few scraps of fabric from my collection and threw this puppy together in less than 3o minutes.  It is double protected – the inside is lined with a bright red fleece.

What is the challenge?  See HERE.

2 thoughts on “January 2012 Challenge: “Something You Made”

  1. That’s so cool!! I love it… I found the phone cozy you made me a while ago… sadly it doesn’t fit the iphone! 😦 Make me a new one! 😉

Wanna say something?

