4 navel oranges.

“This week, your baby measures over 16 inches long.  He weighs about 3.3 pounds (try carrying four navel oranges) and is heading into a growth spurt.” – Babycenter.com

We’re nearing the end, friends.  Today marks the beginning of my 31st week…

And that means only 8 weeks to prepare the nursery, I keep reminding the hubs.

This past weekend I worked on organizing the junk that has accumulated in the nursery over the past 8.5-ish months.  With Kingston moving to his big boy room and the nursery empty, we may have made it more of a storage facility than a usable room.  So, 3 donation bags and 2 trash bags later… I am ready to have the hubs (and another set of heavy-lifting arms) arrange the nursery furniture so that I can get my decorate on.

And all I’m saying is that this just needs to get done sooner than later… as I am feeling like I am carrying about 4 dozen navel oranges, not just 4 (approximately).

I can’t wait to see how the nursery will transform into a new space for my newest love… and dig through all those tubs of Kingston’s baby boy clothes I just knew I needed to keep…

Wanna say something?

