“Life’s Good?” Yeah, right.

VIA

I am beyond furious.  LG stands for “Life’s Good”… but I can tell you right now, it is not good in our ‘hood right now thanks to them.  After researching different sales/deals on refrigerators a little more than two months ago, we opted to purchase a LG side-by-side refrigerator (as seen above).  No complaints with it… until this past Saturday, when we woke up to water damaging our hardwood floors that are now about a year old.  Hooray.

I have contacted LG Customer Service a few times now and am told that they are working on finding a certified repair tech in our area, as apparently there is not one already listed.  Originally, they told me I would be contacted in 48 to 72 hours (no later than this past Tuesday).  Nothing.  So I contact them again today.  They tell me – surprise, surprise – that my case is still incomplete.  Supposedly, I have to wait 3 to 5 days – I was informed incorrectly with the 48 to 72 hours.  With that said, I had them confirm that I should hear something today or tomorrow (at the latest).  Something tells me that it will be longer than that… and I am livid.  LIVID.  A new refrigerator (2 months old) should not ALREADY have issues.

Lesson Learned?  I will NEVER buy an LG product again – and I strongly suggest YOU think twice before purchasing one too.

Wanna say something?

