White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

If you think the title of this post is a mouth full, just wait until you get yourself a mouth full of these cookies (ha ha).  Yesterday I stayed home with the boys due to unexpected daycare closure for the day.  Kingston loves to help out in the kitchen, so I thought I would encourage it with a little baking.  I found THIS recipe and thought it sounded very Fall; so baking we did.

Let me tell you, these babies did not disappoint!  The only alterations I made were adding a full teaspoon of vanilla (rather than just 1/2 tsp.) and maybe adding 3/4 of a bag of white chocolate chips, instead of just over 1/2 a bag.  Can I claim that I thought it called for a full bag of chips and I thought that seemed too many, so I scaled it back down to 3/4 a bag?  Thanks.

 

Seriously, run to your kitchen and whip these up!  You can thank me later.

Wanna say something?

