January 2012 Challenge: “Something You Bought”

I know, I know – so many mentions of our countertop installation last Friday… where are the pictures?  I promise I will write a heavily photographed post dedicated to our kitchen remodel as soon as I am done with the January Challenge, but this is a glimpse of the countertops we bought (and had installed).  LOVE them.  LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them.  I can’t say it enough.

(Oh, and if you were wondering… cabinet painting was put on hold when we found out I was expecting…and backsplash tile will be hopefully purchased and installed this coming weekend.)

What is the challenge?  See HERE.

3 thoughts on “January 2012 Challenge: “Something You Bought”

  1. none of the above actually! it is laminate with a bullnose edge. much better for our budget and growing family, but still gives a great look to our kitchen.

  2. i went with laminate also, i didn’t want to over improve for my area. it cleans up really well and i had it go up under the bottom of my cabinets and that makes a clean up a breeze.

Wanna say something?